Author Topic: Mods for people new to the game?  (Read 693 times)

Offline BuckoA51

• Cookies: 1
Mods for people new to the game?
« on: February 20, 2014, 10:42:53 AM »
Hi, I'm new to this game and trying to write a noob players guide for my website. I have got the game to install just fine, but there are so many mods and files kicking around I'm not sure where to go.

If I want to play the single player game, with the best visual quality possible, which mod(s) should I install?

Thanks

Offline KrrKs

• Cookies: 25
Re: Mods for people new to the game?
« Reply #1 on: February 20, 2014, 10:57:54 AM »
For singleplayer, the is the old Supermod is afaik the most recent.
BUT -there is also a complete new Singleplayer overhaul being developed, which should come out soonTM -ish.
Personally I'd wait for the new mod, and maybe play a bit stock campaign before -to fully appreciate what's to come.

For anything non-Singleplayer there is the Kobayashi Maru mod compilation, which includes some of the most important mods and is a good base for a custom install.

Edit:
And welcome to the Forums!

Offline BuckoA51

« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2014, 11:32:50 AM »
Thank you!

While researching, some other posts I read around the internet suggested that the Kobayashi Maru mod had some negative affects on the single player game, is that accurate?

Offline FarShot

• That guy with good ideas...
  • Cookies: 787
  • I'm actually making stuff! :D
« Reply #3 on: February 20, 2014, 01:59:50 PM »