Author Topic: Sneaker98 - Where is he? (did i miss something?) - move the topic if you need to  (Read 789 times)

Offline CDR_Daxian

• Captain_Daxian
  • Cookies: 3
  • On a Mac and still playing Bridge Commander.
    • Captain_Daxian Mods
okay, i know that this may make me look like a total noob (or make me look like i'm oblivious to the obvious) but what happened to sneaker98.

the only real reason i'm posting this topic is because i need to contact him if you'll look here.

i know he was only active just three years ago, but for the coreeject and MVAM i need his permission.

does anyone know anything about this

(sorry for my absolute oblivious-ness)

Captain_Daxian
Captain_Daxian
BC Amateur Modder and mass consumer of Coca-Cola

All my mods are destroyed... Time to make new ones!

My Website

Offline ACES_HIGH

• BCC Roleplay Game Narrator
  • Cookies: 54
  • while(!(succeed=try()));
    • BCC Roleplay Games
he hasn't been around here in a very long time, have you tried emailing him at the address he gives in his readmes?

Offline CDR_Daxian

• Captain_Daxian
    • Captain_Daxian Mods
i've tried once about three months ago, and once about 3 days ago.

though i fear he uses a different e-mail now.

IDK for sure though, i do need his permission to use the MVAM and Coreeject in BCGR. (link under my signature)

EDIT:

is his Name Ian Borges?

apparently his e-mail is de-acctivated. i appear to have struck a dead end.
Captain_Daxian

My Website

Offline ACES_HIGH

• BCC Roleplay Games
well, you technically only need his permission to include the actual scripts, according to the readme you are free to use the MVAM plugins.

Offline CDR_Daxian

• Captain_Daxian
    • Captain_Daxian Mods
but don't i need the actual scripts to make it work?
Captain_Daxian

My Website

Offline JimmyB76

• Cookies: 421
yes you do need the core scripts...  the plugin would just be for ships, but they do need the core scripts to function...