Author Topic: Z axis?  (Read 1345 times)

Offline darrincates

• Cookies: 4
Z axis?
« on: January 16, 2011, 07:20:58 PM »
I'm very new to BC, but last night I played around in the Nebula with Reliant and was wondering if there was a way to use Z axis alone like in the movie? .. I did a search for z axis and it only produced a post about ST Online ...

Am I missing something right under my nose? ... I searched bridgecommander.filefront.com but maybe not close enough?

Thanks! - Darrin

Offline Nebula

• BC elder / BCC Vice Admin
  • Administrator
  • Cookies: 1129
  • KM - Mod Team Member & BC - Elder (2002)
    • 9th fleet HQ
Re: Z axis?
« Reply #1 on: January 16, 2011, 07:41:06 PM »
yeah there is a mod in KM that lets ya move in the z and x axis... you just need to assign keys for it... look in bc's key config menu. ;)
Canon is what people argue exists on ships that don't exist.

Offline darrincates

« Reply #2 on: January 16, 2011, 08:06:50 PM »
 .... stop it Nebula, ... your killin' me with how awesome this mod gets better and better every time you help me out .... your like an amazing knowledgebase computer! .... Every time I wonder about any little thing in BC, your on the quick response:

"KM has it ... "  I really appreciate Z AXIS!

it WAS under my nose ... so much to learn ....

KM is like Prego! "It's IN there!": http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iYJjD7UF-6k

I have the MP3 mod in and now I'm making custom MP3z  .... for Khan battle AND  ... (he-he!) .... the V'ger I just found and installed and Can't Wait To See! ....
Sounds like http://www.mainecustomdesign.com/bc/revenge.mp3  and http://www.mainecustomdesign.com/bc/STMP_Ominous_music.mp3  

- edit:  I'm approaching V'ger with right now and it's awesome ....
Thanks again Nebula, ... TTYL . . Darrin

Offline darrincates

« Reply #3 on: January 17, 2011, 06:29:58 PM »
Quote from: JimmyB76
This topic has been moved to BC General.

http://bc-central.net/forums/index.php?topic=8223.0