Author Topic: KM mod, Explosion Problem  (Read 755 times)

Offline lexsis

• Cookies: 0
KM mod, Explosion Problem
« on: December 21, 2010, 02:38:57 PM »
Hello everyone

Since a few days I started playing BC again. I also installed the Kobayashi maru mod for some extra stuff :D

But the problem i have is that, everytime my ship explodes I only see the big explosion, not the smaller one's.
After the explosion, I only see 2 large pieces of debris , instead of many smaller pieces of debris.

I already copied the textures from an older version of NanoFX to my KM folder. Not working
I already switched off the button ''Stabilize BC'', that did not worked either.

Even when I disable the mutator for NanoFX. I only hear the default explosions and don't see them , so you wont see any damage to the ship.

I really don't know how to fix this problem. I hope someone can help me fix this problem. I tryed about everything.

I shall also give my system specs

Intel I7 CPU-870 2.93 MHz
2GBB DDR3
Nvidia geforce 210 (Personally a great card BTW)
500GB HDD

BTW: Sorry for my horrible English.

Offline ACES_HIGH

• BCC Roleplay Game Narrator
  • Cookies: 54
  • while(!(succeed=try()));
    • BCC Roleplay Games
Re: KM mod, Explosion Problem
« Reply #1 on: December 21, 2010, 03:44:44 PM »
the KM mod includes another modpack called NanoFX2Beta, this changes the way BC handles some effects, including explosions.  In fact it was specifically designed to get rid of the stock style ship death explosions (the small explosions you mentioned) and replace them with that big huge explosion because it's far more realistic.  You can still go back to the stock booms though, by going into the NanoFX configs menu and turning off the Explosion FX.

Offline lexsis

« Reply #2 on: December 21, 2010, 06:08:08 PM »
Yes I know, I also tryed that. But when I do that you can only hear the boom noise, you can't even see any explosion from it. You also won't see any hull damage.

Offline ACES_HIGH