Author Topic: Icarus Class  (Read 1917 times)

Offline Darkthunder

• Vice Administrator
  • Cookies: 1527
Icarus Class
« on: August 11, 2009, 01:57:37 AM »
Dunno if this is the right place to put this. But I have drawn up an idea on a potential TNG-era "Daedalus Class" currently titled Icarus Class. As I am no professional modeller, and I suck at drawing up other views, I only have the side view of this design and some basic specifications. If anyone decides to make a 3D model of it (albeit vastly refined), it would be pretty cool :P
Official BCC Discord · https://discord.gg/nJAx4HNQ2G
Ad Astra Per Aspera

Offline King Class Scout

• Cookies: 893
  • the other half of SFRD
Re: Icarus Class
« Reply #1 on: August 11, 2009, 11:14:14 AM »
you have my attention.  I'd gladly contribute to putting this together

you also may have Markyd's atention.  he's talked about a take on a Daedalus type himself
OS novel fan

Coming Soon: King's Mod Tuning Shop

best line I've ever read
Me: mine [my bridges] would probably be simple to get the characters to use.  the only person that sits is the captian.
Baz: space is vast there[sic] legs will be tired by the time they get to the next planet

Offline Darkthunder

• Vice Administrator
« Reply #2 on: August 11, 2009, 01:39:47 PM »
Made quite a few refinements to the side view, among others removing the "TOS-style" deflector in the old "sphere" section.
Ad Astra Per Aspera

Offline CyAn1d3

• MacDill Shipyards Design Team
  • Cookies: 420
  • RETIRED
« Reply #3 on: August 11, 2009, 02:26:57 PM »
that looks pretty cool actually, id throw my hand up, but im swarmed with other things.
hope i comes to reality for ya
I came, i saw, i added a Sig.
Later gents, i have Youtube to take over.
Cy - 1-12-15

Offline MarkyD

• Cookies: 627
  • "A mesh comes together!"
« Reply #4 on: September 06, 2009, 09:24:42 AM »
Keep going mate, a few more views, then a bigger more detailed version would be nice. Its a great start.

Offline Darkthunder