Author Topic: warp core breech  (Read 2314 times)

Offline equinoxfan

• Cookies: 0
warp core breech
« on: December 04, 2008, 02:23:27 PM »
hi all,
just curious, has anyone ever looked into developing a mod that would cause a warp core breech, lets say,
like from star trek generations? or so you could manually start one, eject your core, and blow the heck out of
what might be following you :D ive tried the whole targeting your core thing,,,gets old,,i would do it myself,,,,
but im just getting started in modding.

jason

Offline Jb06

• Cookies: 968
  • JL Studios Co-Founder
    • JL Studios
Re: warp core breech
« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2008, 02:27:00 PM »
Try searching BCF... takes all of 2 secs. thats all there is in terms of core mods

http://bridgecommander.filefront.com/file/Core_Ejection_mod;19685

~Jb06

Offline equinoxfan

« Reply #2 on: December 04, 2008, 03:06:22 PM »
i guess i need to be a little more clear,,,
what would one likey have to have,, or do, to create such a mod,,,im aware of the eject mod,,,i was hoping
to gain some insight ito developing such a mod that would allow someone to either start a breech manually,, or if enough
damage is done,, it would force you to either dump the core,, or go  boom! :D

jason

Offline JimmyB76

• Cookies: 421
« Reply #3 on: December 04, 2008, 03:14:21 PM »
modders are already very much busy and backlogged with their own work and as such, they dont really take requests im afraid...
are you asking how to go about making a mod like that?  because that would be the only way it would be able to get done, is if you made it yourself...

Offline Jb06

• JL Studios Co-Founder
    • JL Studios
« Reply #4 on: December 04, 2008, 03:23:41 PM »
i guess i need to be a little more clear,,,
what would one likey have to have,, or do, to create such a mod,,,im aware of the eject mod,,,i was hoping
to gain some insight ito developing such a mod that would allow someone to either start a breech manually,, or if enough