Author Topic: BSOD  (Read 848 times)

Dollgunn

BSOD
« on: April 13, 2009, 06:01:06 PM »
Heya, im new to bridge commander and completely hopeless when it comes to working computers in any specific way other than clicking game to play, etc. So when i began modding i ran into a few problems, mainly the BSOD which i can't solve. here is the game in TestMode:
http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn302/boblerrr/untitled.jpg

I have been trying to download a few mods and after many mess ups and failures ( i think 2/3 of the new ships still don't work) i get this.

Sorry if this is the wrong section of the forum i got very confused.

Any help is greatly appriechiated.

(Sorry if the answer if glaringly obvious, i just can't get it)

Many thanks

Offline ACES_HIGH

• BCC Roleplay Game Narrator
  • Cookies: 54
  • while(!(succeed=try()));
    • BCC Roleplay Games
Re: BSOD
« Reply #1 on: April 13, 2009, 06:20:16 PM »
most BSODs are really easy to fix, infact, it should tell you exactly what file needs fixing in the console.  could you try posting that picture again, it appears that the link is broken.

Dollgunn

« Reply #2 on: April 13, 2009, 06:38:49 PM »

Offline ACES_HIGH

• BCC Roleplay Game Narrator
  • Cookies: 54
  • while(!(succeed=try()));
    • BCC Roleplay Games
« Reply #3 on: April 13, 2009, 06:54:49 PM »
that doesn't appear to be related to a ship at all, do you have the Foundation Technologies pack installed?

Offline JimmyB76

• Cookies: 421
« Reply #4 on: April 13, 2009, 07:15:14 PM »
try opening the FoundationTech py in the scripts folder - at the top you'll see where it says "from bcdebug import debug" and put a "#" (without the quotes) in front of that...

Dollgunn

« Reply #5 on: April 13, 2009, 08:11:22 PM »
Im very confused. I have downloaded a foundation pack. But when i try to install QBR2.3 it tells me i haven't downloaded foundation.