Author Topic: problem with accessing helm commands  (Read 866 times)

Offline pano27

• Cookies: 0
problem with accessing helm commands
« on: September 19, 2007, 06:12:29 PM »
Im new to this game and I very quickly developed a problem. At the point in the game story when you link up with the soverign i suddenly can not access the helmsman control window. I dont really know whats going wrong, I have the KM mod and a lot of ships and uniforms installed. Ive never noticed the problem in quickbattle before just in the story.

Please help me out.
thanks

Offline Mark

• Retired Administrator
  • Cookies: 1797
  • Site Co-Founder
    • ST Excalibur
Re: problem with accessing helm commands
« Reply #1 on: September 20, 2007, 04:35:15 AM »
Make sure you disable all mutators if you are playing the SP campaign

Offline MLeo

• Retired Staff
  • Cookies: 833
  • Software Simian
    • the Programming Pantheon
« Reply #2 on: September 20, 2007, 02:12:19 PM »
Could you please describe the effect futher?

It's possible that you aren't allowed to go anywhere else before you have finished the mission.
I still can't read peoples minds, nor can I read peoples computers, even worse, I can't combine the two to read what is going wrong with your BC install...

"It was filed under 'B' for blackmail." - Morse, Inspector Morse - The dead of Jericho.

Offline Nighthawk

• |______[o]_|
  • Cookies: 18
« Reply #3 on: September 20, 2007, 03:00:38 PM »
you can't use the helm in warp, FYI, just in case you notice you can't click on Kiska during the warp sequence.

Offline pano27

« Reply #4 on: September 25, 2007, 11:15:23 AM »
Shutting off all the mutators appears to have worked. Although this does make for a minor annoyance having to restart em all to play quickbattle.